Sydney Thunder VS Brisbane Heat Prediction

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Today Match Prediction

Big Bash League (BBL): Match 25 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat – Match Prediction, Playing 11, Probable XI, and Weather Report.

Two teams, the Sydney Thunder and the Brisbane Heat, who were in the opening game of the ongoing Big Bash League (BBL) season, will once again lock on the Hornets on Monday. The game is to be held at the Sydney Show Ground Stadium. The Thunder finally emerged victorious thanks to their great game at GABA and are looking to complete a double on the team led by Chris Lynn.

The Sydney Thunder is currently in fourth place in the points table and the Melbourne Stars are losing in the same position. Lynn, on the other hand, broke 88 with Max Bryant’s 65 to register the Heat in their second win of the season in five games. This is an important game for both sides, especially the Brisbane-based franchise, which keeps up with the top three teams at the table.

Team Prediction

1. Sydney Thunder:

The Sydney Thunder have added Liam Bowe and Gurinder Sandhu to the 13-man squad for the match. Nathan MacAndrew has been left out and is expected to join Sandhu in place of Game XI. It is hoped that the run score on Khawaja and Captain Ferguson will result in the rest of the lineup is the same. Alex Hales has so far flown hot and cold and should start performing on a regular basis soon.

The likes of Morris and Daniel Symes have fallen quite short with the ball, while spinners Chris Green and Arjun Nair have been heavily impressed.

Playing 11

  1. Alex Hales
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Callum Ferguson (C)
  4. Matthew Gilkes (WK)
  5. Alex Ross
  6. Chris Morris
  7. Daniel Sams
  8. Chris Green
  9. Arjun Nair
  10. Gurinder Sandhu
  11. Brendan Doggett

Brisbane Heat
Mitchell Swepson has been released from Australia’s Test team and the game is available to play for the Heat. He is expected to replace Jack Prestige in XI. Meanwhile, Sam Hazlett is yet to fully recover from the disease and has not been considered for selection. He has been replaced by Cameron Gannon in the 13-man squad.

As far as the rest of the team is concerned, Banton, Bryant, and Lynn should take responsibility for scoring more runs in a row. While Renshaw is doing his all-round work perfectly, Cutting is yet to come up with a solid show. Swepson, Zahir, Laughlin, and Lalor take care of the bowling department along with Steketee.

Playing 11

  1. Tom Banton
  2. Max Bryant
  3. Chris Lynn
  4. Matt Renshaw
  5. Ben Cutting
  6. Jimmy Peirson
  7. Mark Steketee
  8. Josh Lalor
  9. Mitchell Swepson
  10. Zahir Khan
  11. Ben Laughlin

Best Players / Performers

Callum Ferguson From Sydney Thunder and Tom Banton From Brisbane Heat

Broadcast Details / Live Streaming on TV:

TV Streaming: Sony Ten 3, Sony Ten 3 HD

Online Streaming: Sony LIV

Match Timings – 1:40 PM IST; 7:10 PM local time

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat who will win

The prediction makes Sydney Thunder win the match.

Categories : BBL