BBL 2019-20: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder: Match Prediction – Weather, Pitch, Playing 11 and Live Streaming.

Adelaide Strikers Team won all the four matches while batting against Sydney Thunder.

The Adelaide Strikers have become the losing team in the 2019-20 edition of the Big Bash League (BBL). Alex Carey and partner are unbeaten, they have won three of the four matches, with no result in the second game. In their last game, the strikers beat the Melbourne Renegades by 18 runs. He will now return to Adelaide for his next game against the Sydney Thunder.

The Thunder, on the other hand, started with victories over Renee Geddes and the Brisbane Heat. But in the Super Over, Sydney lost to suckers. In the third in the points table, Col. Ferguson’s men want to make New Year’s Eve special with their third win. The strikers and the Thunder previously met at the Manoka Oval in Canberra. However, the rain came and played a bad game.

Adelaide Strikers

Fast bowler Laurie returns to the 13-man squad, replacing Harry Conway league spinner Liam O’Connor. The strikers largely depend on Jonathan Wells, Alex Carey and Jack Weather, who have 161, 186 and 152 runs respectively. In the bowling, it was difficult for Rashid Khan and Peter Siddle to bounce. Both have nine wickets with a economy of 6.80. Pacer Wes Agar also took five wickets.

Playing 11

  1. Phillip Salt
  2. Jake Weatherald
  3. Alex Carey (C & WK)
  4. Jonathan Wells
  5. Rashid Khan
  6. Cameron White
  7. Matthew Short
  8. Cameron Valente
  9. Peter Siddle
  10. Wes Agar
  11. Billy Stanlake

Sydney Thunder

Colm Ferguson has scored 156 runs and the Thunder have tried to rely heavily on their captain. Openers Alex Hales and Usman Khawaja have 118 and 104, respectively. It’s time to find some rhythm in the middle order. Daniel Sims is his leading wicket-taker with seven scallops. He received honorable support from Nair, Coke and Morris, all with four wickets.

Playing 11

  1. Usman Khawaja
  2. Alex Hales
  3. Callum Ferguson (C)
  4. Matthew Gilkes
  5. (wk)
  6. Alex Ross
  7. Chris Morris
  8. Chris Green
  9. Daniel Sams
  10. Arjun Nair
  11. Chris Tremain
  12. Jonathan Cook

Time: 01:40 PM IST, and 06:40 PM local time
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Broadcast Details

TV Streaming: Sony Six, Sony Six HD
Online Streaming: Sony Liv
Match Timings – 01:40 PM IST, and 06:40 PM local time
Prediction for the team, batting first team has high probaility to win the match.

Categories : BBL