Bengaluru Blasters Team, News, Squad & Results

Table of Contents


Bengaluru Blasters is a cricket team based in the city of Bengaluru and plays in the Karnataka Premier League (KPL), which is formed after the Indian Premier League. The newest entrants in the league, as the team was formed only in 2017 and have only played in the singles edition of the Karnataka Premier League.

Bengaluru Blasters have a young and talented captain in Ravikumar Samarth, which was their most expensive purchase at auction. 5.9 lakh. However, his biggest signing was with J Arun Kumar as head coach, who has a highly successful track record.

Kumar had earlier given Karnataka the title of Ranji Trophy, Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy and Irani Cup for two years. He is widely regarded as one of the most successful coaches in the Indian domestic circuit.


Since Bangalore’s folding of two franchises in the Karnataka Premier League in 2011, KPL has not had a team representing it for three seasons in the Karnataka capital. However, that problem was resolved in 2017 by the creation of Bengaluru Blasters.

The Bangalore Blasters are sponsored by Kalyani Motors, a reputed car dealer and have dealerships with Maruti-Suzuki. They are described as a committed and passionate bosses with an intelligent management that looks to form the basis for a strong team.

The Blasters have a well-balanced side of eighteen players, which will provide cover in every area of ​​the game of cricket. Big names in the team are Pavan Deshpande, Prasidh Krishna, Mitrakant Yadav, Shishir Bhavane and apparently their captain R Samarth. Nikin Jose, the youngest player to play in the KPL, also has high expectations for him. Jose, who made his debut at the age of 15, is an opener and an aspiring bowler.

Prominent Achievements

After playing only in the KPL season, where they were at the bottom of the table, the Blasters haven’t really achieved much yet. But the team will have to replace 2018 with a very talented team and dedicated owners.

Career Trajectory of the Team

The Blasters had a poor start in the Karnataka Premier League, where they lost all 6 of their matches, and failed to score a single point. His batting department was particularly unsuccessful, with the team’s bowlers failing to score runs on the Boer and the team performed better.

Winning Score:
Year Final Position Captain Highest Scorer Highest Wicket-taker Win %
2017 6th Ravikumar Samarth M Viswanathan (123 runs) Abhishek Bhat (11 wickets) 0